2015-10-06

Norwegian Air CEO says $69 flights from U.S. to Europe around the corner

Norwegian Air CEO says $69 flights from U.S. to Europe around the corner

I am Toyota LMP1 driver Sebastien Buemi AMA

I am Toyota LMP1 driver Sebastien Buemi AMA

Seb will be here at 10 October 1AM UTC // 10 AM Japan Standard // 9pm ET Fri 9 October to begin answering questions but the thread is open for questions.

The thread will be in contest mode so that the community can decide on the best questions to rise to the top to get the first attention.

Ask away!

Pushy salesman got the same treatment

Pushy salesman got the same treatment

About a year ago, I went to your everyday office computer supplier to scope out new computers for the office. The salesman was so pushy. I couldn't even read the specs before he would interrupt. He insisted we swap business cards and I was too polite to decline.

For the next two weeks, he called me every day trying to make a sale with me even though I told him multiple times I wouldn't be taking my interest any further.

Anyway, one day shortly afterwards, I was taking a walk around my work (I work near a convention centre) and there are often trade fairs etc there. At this particular time, there was a massive fashion trade fair. People were queuing up for a free gift (it was pretty cool, a tote bag with a mobile phone charger, together with a few other smaller gifts). All you had to do was drop your business card in a big box and confirm you could be contacted by all the suppliers at the fair.

I opened my wallet and remembered I still had the computer salesman's business card in there. I dropped his card in there instead of mine, collected my freebies, and as I walked off, I noticed the poster for the trade fair saying "over 500 suppliers here today!".

Try one of these subthreads